GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2011

H 3

HOUSE BILL 296

Committee Substitute Favorable 3/31/11 Senate State and Local Government Committee Substitute Adopted 6/5/12

| Short Titl | e: S | ampson-Delinquent Taxpayers. | (Local) |
|---|------------------------------------|--|---|
| Sponsors: | | | |
| Referred t | to: | | |
| | | March 10, 2011 | |
| SPEC DELII REQU RECO The Gene | TIAL UNQUE JIRE DRDIN Tral Ass SEC | A BILL TO BE ENTITLED UTHORIZE SAMPSON COUNTY TO PROHITSE OR CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT, OR A DISTRICT OF TAXPAYER, AND TO AUTHORIZE THE PAYMENT OF DELINQUENT PROFIGEDS CONVEYING PROPERTY. Seembly of North Carolina enacts: FION 1.(a) G.S. 153A-340 is amended by adding the company of the power. | BUILDING PERMIT, TO A SAMPSON COUNTY TO PERTY TAXES BEFORE |
| property ordinance | taxes, may jotestin SEC SEC | unty may by ordinance provide that a special use issued under subsection (c1) of this section to a determined under G.S. 105-360, on property corovide that a special use permit or conditional uses the assessment or collection of property taxes. FION 1.(b) This section applies to Sampson Courting 1. | person who owes delinquent owned by the person. Such se permit may be issued to a |
| (c) | (1) | A county may by ordinance provide that a per subsection (a) of this section to a person wh taxes, determined under G.S. 105-360, on pro Such ordinance may provide that a building person protesting the assessment or collection or This subsection applies to Alexander, Allegha Chowan, Currituck, Davie, Gates, Greene, Sampson, Stokes, Surry, Tyrrell, Wayne, and Yang | perty owned by the person. permit may be issued to a f property taxes. ny, Anson, Bertie, Catawba, Lenoir, Lincoln, Iredell, |
| " "§ 161-31 | | FION 3. G.S. 161-31(b) reads as rewritten: certification. | |
| | Brunsw | icability. – This section applies only to Alamance, ick, Buncombe, Burke, Cabarrus, Camden, Cvan, Clay, Cleveland, Currituck, Dare, Davidso | Carteret, Caswell, Catawba, |



- 1 Edgecombe, Forsyth, Gaston, Gates, Graham, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood,
- 2 Henderson, Hertford, Hyde, Iredell, Jackson, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Lincoln, Macon,
- 3 Madison, Martin, McDowell, Montgomery, Nash, Northampton, Onslow, Pasquotank, Pender,
- 4 Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Polk, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Sampson, Stanly,
- 5 Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Tyrrell, Vance, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wilson, Yadkin, and
- 6 Yancey Counties."

7

SECTION 4. This act is effective when it becomes law.

Page 2 H296 [Edition 3]