GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2011

Η

Simple Resolution Adopted

HOUSE RESOLUTION 1219 Committee Substitute Favorable 6/5/12 Adopted 7/2/12

Sponsors:	
Referred to:	

June 4, 2012

1	A HOUSE RESOLUTION EXPRESSING APPRECIATION TO THE MEMBERS WHO
2	WILL BE LEAVING THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES AT THE END OF THEIR
3	CURRENT TERMS.
4	Be it resolved by the House of Representatives:
5	SECTION 1. The House of Representatives extends its deepest gratitude and
6	appreciation to the members who will be leaving this body at the end of their current terms.
7	The dedicated public servants listed below have rendered distinguished service to their districts,
8	this body, and the State of North Carolina and deserve to be recognized for their contributions
9	to the General Assembly:
10	Alice L. Bordsen – Democrat, 63rd District, five terms
11	Glen Bradley – Republican, 49th District, one term
12	Larry R. Brown – Republican, 73rd District, four terms
13	Bill Cook – Republican, 6th District, one term
14	James W. Crawford, Jr. – Democrat, 32nd District, fourteen terms
15	William A. Current, Sr. – Republican, 109th District, four terms
16	Bill Faison – Democrat, 50th District, four terms
17	Dale R. Folwell – Republican, 74th District, four terms
18	Phillip Frye – Republican, 84th District, five terms
19	Joe Hackney – Democrat, 54th District, sixteen terms
20	R. Phillip Haire – Democrat, 119th District, seven terms
21	Dewey L. Hill – Democrat, 20th District, ten terms
22	Mark K. Hilton – Republican, 96th District, six terms
23	Dan W. Ingle – Republican, 64th District, one and one-half terms
24	Maggie Jeffus – Democrat, 59th District, ten terms
25	Carolyn H. Justice – Republican, 16th District, five terms
26	Patsy Keever – Democrat, 115th District, one and one-half terms
27	Ric Killian – Republican, 105th District, three terms
28	Stephen A. LaRoque – Republican, 10th District, three terms
29	Grier Martin – Democrat, 34th District, four terms
30	Daniel F. McComas – Republican, 19th District, nine terms
31	Darrell G. McCormick – Republican, 92nd District, two terms
32	William C. "Bill" McGee – Republican, 75th District, five terms
33	Frank McGuirt – Democrat, 69th District, one-half term
34	Grey Mills – Republican, 95th District, two terms



General Assembly Of North Carolina		Session 2011
	Bill Owens – Democrat, 1st District, nine terms	
	Dianne Parfitt – Democrat, 44th District, one and one-half terms	
	Earline W. Parmon – Democrat, 72nd District, five terms	
	Shirley B. Randleman – Republican, 94th District, two terms	
	Efton M. Sager – Republican, 11th District, two terms	
	Norman W. Sanderson – Republican, 3rd District, one term	
	Timothy L. Spear – Democrat, 2nd District, three and one-half terms	
	Fred F. Steen, II – Republican, 76th District, four and one-half terms	
	Edith D. Warren – Democrat, 8th District, seven terms	
	Trudi Walend – Republican, 113th District, five and one-half terms	
	Jennifer Weiss – Democrat, 35th District, six and one-half terms	
	Larry Womble – Democrat, 71st District, nine terms	
	SECTION 2. This resolution is effective upon adoption.	