GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2007

SENATE BILL 1653 RATIFIED BILL

AN ACT AUTHORIZING THE CITIES OF LOUISBURG AND MOUNT AIRY AND THE TOWNS OF FRANKLINTON, PINETOPS, SMITHFIELD, AND YADKINVILLE TO GIVE ANNUAL NOTICE TO CHRONIC VIOLATORS OF THE CITY'S OVERGROWN VEGETATION ORDINANCE.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

SECTION 1. G.S. 160A-200(b) reads as rewritten:

"(b) This section applies to the Towns of Ahoskie, Ayden, <u>Franklinton</u>, <u>Leland</u>, <u>Pineville</u>, <u>Pinetops</u>, <u>Smithfield</u>, <u>and Spring Lake</u>, <u>Spring Lake</u>, and <u>Yadkinville</u> and to the Cities of Durham, Eden, Gastonia, Greensboro, High Point, Lexington, <u>Louisburg</u>, Monroe, <u>Mount Airy</u>, Reidsville, Roanoke Rapids, Rockingham, Rocky Mount, and Winston-Salem only."

SECTION 2. This act is effective when it becomes law.

In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 23rd day of June, 2008.

Marc Basnight
President Pro Tempore of the Senate

Joe Hackney
Speaker of the House of Representatives