GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2007

S

SENATE BILL 1653* State & Local Government Committee Substitute Adopted 6/4/08 Third Edition Engrossed 6/5/08

Short Title:	Overgrown Vegetation Ordinance.	(Local)
Choncona		

Sponsors:

Referred to:

May 20, 2008

A BILL TO BE ENTITLED
AN ACT AUTHORIZING THE CITIES OF LOUISBURG AND MOUNT AIRY AND
THE TOWNS OF FRANKLINTON, PINETOPS, SMITHFIELD, AND
YADKINVILLE TO GIVE ANNUAL NOTICE TO CHRONIC VIOLATORS OF
THE CITY'S OVERGROWN VEGETATION ORDINANCE.
The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:
SECTION 1. G.S. 160A-200(b) reads as rewritten:
"(b) This section applies to the Towns of Ahoskie, Ayden, Franklinton, Leland,
Pineville, Pinetops, Smithfield, and Spring Lake, Spring Lake, and Yadkinville and to
the Cities of Durham, Eden, Gastonia, Greensboro, High Point, Lexington, Louisburg,

11 Monroe, Mount Airy, Reidsville, Roanoke Rapids, Rockingham, Rocky Mount, and Winston-Salem only." 12

SECTION 2. This act is effective when it becomes law. 13

3