GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2007

S

SENATE BILL 1653* State & Local Government Committee Substitute Adopted 6/4/08

2

Short Title:	Mt. Airy Overgrown Vegetation Ordinance.	(Local)

Sponsors:

Referred to:

May 20, 2008

1	A BILL TO BE ENTITLED
2	AN ACT AUTHORIZING THE CITIES OF LOUISBURG AND MOUNT AIRY AND
3	THE TOWNS OF FRANKLINTON, PINETOPS, AND YADKINVILLE TO GIVE
4	ANNUAL NOTICE TO CHRONIC VIOLATORS OF THE CITY'S
5	OVERGROWN VEGETATION ORDINANCE.
6	The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:
7	SECTION 1. G.S. 160A-200(b) reads as rewritten:
8	"(b) This section applies to the Towns of Ahoskie, Ayden, Franklinton, Leland,
9	Pineville, Pinetops, and Spring Lake, Spring Lake, and Yadkinville and to the Cities of
10	Durham, Eden, Gastonia, Greensboro, High Point, Lexington, Louisburg, Monroe,
11	Mount Airy, Reidsville, Roanoke Rapids, Rockingham, Rocky Mount, and
12	Winston-Salem only."
13	SECTION 2. This act is effective when it becomes law.