GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2007

Η

HOUSE DRH80176-LL-176A* (3/9)

Short Title: District 19A District Court Judge Funds.		(Public)
Sponsors: Representatives Barnhart and Johnson (Primary Sponsors).		
Referred to:		

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8	JUDGE FOR DISTRE The General Assembly of SECTION 1.	CT COURT DISTRICT 19A. North Carolina enacts: G.S. 7A-133(a) reads as rewrit	DITIONAL DISTRICT COURT
9	District	Judges	County
10	1	5	Camden
11			Chowan
12			Currituck
13			Dare
14			Gates
15			Pasquotank
16			Perquimans
17	2	4	Martin
18			Beaufort
19			Tyrrell
20			Hyde
21			Washington
22	3A	5	Pitt
23	3B	6	Craven
24			Pamlico
25			Carteret
26	4	8	Sampson
27			Duplin

D

Ge	eneral Assembly of N	lorth Carolina	Session 2007	
1			Jones	
2			Onslow	
3	5	8	New Hanover	
4			Pender	
5	6A	3	Halifax	
6	6B	3	Northampton	
7			Bertie	
8			Hertford	
9	7	7	Nash	
10			Edgecombe	
11			Wilson	
12	8	6	Wayne	
13			Greene	
14			Lenoir	
15	9	4	Granville	
16			(part of Vance	
17			see subsection (b))	
18			Franklin	
19	9A	2	Person	
20			Caswell	
21	9B	2	Warren	
22			(part of Vance	
23			see subsection (b))	
24	10	16	Wake	
25	11	9	Harnett	
26			Johnston	
27			Lee	
28	12	9	Cumberland	
29	13	6	Bladen	
30			Brunswick	
31			Columbus	
32	14	7	Durham	
33	15A	4	Alamance	
34	15B	5	Orange	
35			Chatham	
36	16A	3	Scotland	
37			Hoke	
38	16B	5	Robeson	
39	17A	3	Rockingham	
40	17B	4	Stokes	
41			Surry	
42	18	13	Guilford	
43	19A	4 <u>5</u>	Cabarrus	
44	19B	7	Montgomery	

G	eneral Assembly of N	Session 2007	
1			Moore
2			Randolph
3	19C	5	Rowan
4	20A	4	Stanly
5			Anson
6			Richmond
7	20B	1	(part of Union
8			see subsection (b))
9	20C	2	(part of Union
10			see subsection (b))
11	21	9	Forsyth
12	22	9	Alexander
13			Davidson
14			Davie
15			Iredell
16	23	4	Alleghany
17			Ashe
18			Wilkes
19			Yadkin
20	24	4	Avery
21			Madison
22			Mitchell
23			Watauga
24			Yancey
25	25	9	Burke
26			Caldwell
27			Catawba
28	26	18	Mecklenburg
29	27A	7	Gaston
30	27B	5	Cleveland
31			Lincoln
32	28	7	Buncombe
33	29A	3	McDowell
34			Rutherford
35	29B	4	Henderson
36			Polk
37			Transylvania
38	30	6	Cherokee
39			Clay
40			Graham
41			Haywood
42			Jackson
43			Macon
44			Swain."

1 **SECTION 2.** The Governor shall appoint the additional district court judge 2 for District 19A authorized by this act, and that judge's successor shall be elected in the 3 2008 election for a four-year term commencing January 1, 2009. 4 SECTION 3. There is appropriated from the General Fund to the Judicial 5 Department the sum of eighty thousand eight hundred twenty dollars (\$80,820) for the 6 2007-2008 fiscal year and the sum of one hundred thirty-six thousand six hundred sixty 7 dollars (\$136,660) for the 2008-2009 fiscal year to fund the additional district court 8 judgeship authorized by this act. 9 **SECTION 4.** This act becomes effective January 1, 2008.