GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2007

Η

HOUSE DRH70190-MAf-140 (2/20)

Short Title: Special Plates for Wildlife Commissioners.	
---	--

Sponsors:	Representative J. Harrell.
Referred to:	

1	A BILL TO BE ENTITLED			
2	AN ACT TO AUTHORIZE THE DIVISION OF MOTO	R VEHICLES TO ISSUE		
3	SPECIAL REGISTRATION PLATES FOR COM	MISSIONERS OF THE		
4	WILDLIFE RESOURCES COMMISSION.			
5	The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:			
6	SECTION 1. G.S. 20-79.5 reads as rewritten:			
7	"§ 20-79.5. (Effective July 1, 2007) Special registration	on plates for elected and		
8	appointed State government officials.			
9	(a) Plates. – The State government officials listed in this section are eligible for a			
10	special registration plate under G.S. 20-79.4. The plate shall bear the number designated			
11				
12	Position	Number on Plate		
13	Governor	1		
14	Lieutenant Governor	2		
15	Speaker of the House of Representatives	3		
16	President Pro Tempore of the Senate	4		
17	Secretary of State	5		
18	State Auditor	6		
19	State Treasurer	7		
20	Superintendent of Public Instruction	8		
21	Attorney General	9		
22	Commissioner of Agriculture	10		
23	Commissioner of Labor	11		
24	Commissioner of Insurance	12		
25	Speaker Pro Tempore of the House	13		
26	Legislative Services Officer	14		
27	Secretary of Administration	15		
	-			

(Public)

General Assembly of North Carolina

Secretary of Environment and Natural Resources	16
Secretary of Revenue	17
Secretary of Health and Human Services	18
Secretary of Commerce	19
Secretary of Correction	20
Secretary of Cultural Resources	21
Secretary of Crime Control and Public Safety	22
Secretary of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention	23
Governor's Staff	24-29
State Budget Officer	30
State Personnel Director	31
Advisory Budget Commission Nonlegislative Member	32-41
Chair of the State Board of Education	42
President of the U.N.C. System	43
Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission	44-46
Assistant Commissioners of Agriculture	47-48
Deputy Secretary of State	49
Deputy State Treasurer	50
Assistant State Treasurer	51
Deputy Commissioner for the Department of Labor	52
Chief Deputy for the Department of Insurance	53
Assistant Commissioner of Insurance	54
Deputies and Assistant to the Attorney General	55-65
Board of Economic Development Nonlegislative Member	66-88
	89-96
Utilities Commission Member	97-104
Post-Release Supervision and Parole Commission Member	105-109
Wildlife Resources Commission	110-129
State Board Member, Commission Member, or State Employee	110-200 130-220
Not Named in List	
	Secretary of Health and Human Services Secretary of Commerce Secretary of Correction Secretary of Cultural Resources Secretary of Crime Control and Public Safety Secretary of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention Governor's Staff State Budget Officer State Personnel Director Advisory Budget Commission Nonlegislative Member Chair of the State Board of Education President of the U.N.C. System Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission Assistant Commissioners of Agriculture Deputy Secretary of State Deputy Scate Treasurer Assistant State Treasurer Deputy Commissioner for the Department of Labor Chief Deputy for the Department of Insurance Assistant Commissioner of Insurance Deputies and Assistant to the Attorney General Board of Economic Development Nonlegislative Member State Ports Authority Nonlegislative Member Utilities Commission Amber Post-Release Supervision and Parole Commission Member Wildlife Resources Commission

(b) Designation. – When the table in subsection (a) designates a range of numbers for certain officials, the number given an official in that group shall be assigned. The Governor shall assign a number for members of the Governor's staff, nonlegislative members of the Board of Economic Development, nonlegislative members of the State Ports Authority, members of State boards and commissions, and for State employees. The Attorney General shall assign a number for the Attorney General's deputies and assistants.

The first number assigned to the Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission is reserved for the Chair of that Commission. The remaining numbers shall be assigned to the Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission members on the basis of seniority. The first number assigned to the Utilities Commission is reserved for the Chair of that Commission. The remaining numbers shall be assigned to the Utilities Commission members on the basis of seniority. The first number assigned to the Parole Commission is reserved for the Chair of that Commission. The remaining numbers shall be assigned

General Assembly of North Carolina

- 1 to the Parole Commission members on the basis of seniority. <u>The first number assigned</u>
- 2 to the Wildlife Resources Commission is reserved for the Chair of that Commission.
- 3 The remaining numbers shall be assigned to the Wildlife Resources Commission
- 4 <u>members on the basis of seniority.</u>"
 5 SECTION 2. This act be
 - **SECTION 2.** This act becomes effective July 1, 2007.