## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2007

H D

## HOUSE DRH70283-MAf-234 (3/12)

Short Title:	Special Plate/Community Colleges President.	(Public)	
Sponsors:	Representatives Wilkins, Yongue, Wray, and Faison (Primary S	ray, and Faison (Primary Sponsors).	
Referred to:			

1 A BILL TO BE ENTITLED

AN ACT TO AUTHORIZE THE DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES TO PRODUCE A SPECIAL PLATE FOR THE PRESIDENT OF THE NORTH CAROLINA COMMUNITY COLLEGES SYSTEM.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

2

3

4 5

6

7

8

9

10

11

**SECTION 1.** G.S. 20-79.5(a) reads as rewritten:

## "§ 20-79.5. (Effective July 1, 2007) Special registration plates for elected and appointed State government officials.

(a) Plates. – The State government officials listed in this section are eligible for a special registration plate under G.S. 20-79.4. The plate shall bear the number designated in the following table for the position held by the official.

12	Position	Number on Plate
13	Governor	1
14	Lieutenant Governor	2
15	Speaker of the House of Representatives	3
16	President Pro Tempore of the Senate	4
17	Secretary of State	5
18	State Auditor	6
19	State Treasurer	7
20	Superintendent of Public Instruction	8
21	Attorney General	9
22	Commissioner of Agriculture	10
23	Commissioner of Labor	11
24	Commissioner of Insurance	12
25	Speaker Pro Tempore of the House	13
26	Legislative Services Officer	14
27	Secretary of Administration	15

General Assembly of North Carolina	Session 2007	
Secretary of Environment and Natural Resources	16	
Secretary of Revenue	17	
Secretary of Health and Human Services	18	
Secretary of Commerce	19	
Secretary of Correction	20	
Secretary of Cultural Resources	21	
Secretary of Crime Control and Public Safety	22	
Secretary of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention	23	
Governor's Staff	24-29	
State Budget Officer	30	
State Personnel Director	31	
Advisory Budget Commission Nonlegislative Member	32-41	
Chair of the State Board of Education	42	
President of the U.N.C. System	43	
President of the Community Colleges System	<u>44</u>	
Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission	<del>44-46</del> <u>45-47</u>	
Assistant Commissioners of Agriculture	<del>47-48</del> <u>48-49</u>	
Deputy Secretary of State	4 <del>9</del> 50	
Deputy State Treasurer	<del>50</del> 51	
Assistant State Treasurer	<del>51</del> <u>52</u>	
Deputy Commissioner for the Department of Labor	<del>52</del> 53	
Chief Deputy for the Department of Insurance	<del>53</del> <u>54</u>	
Assistant Commissioner of Insurance	<del>54</del> <u>55</u>	
Deputies and Assistant to the Attorney General	<del>55-65</del> 56-66	
Board of Economic Development Nonlegislative Member	<del>66-88</del> 67-89	
State Ports Authority Nonlegislative Member	<del>89-96</del> 90-97	
Utilities Commission Member	<del>97-104</del> 98-105	
Post-Release Supervision and Parole Commission Member	<del>105-109</del> 106-110	
State Board Member, Commission Member, or State Employee	<del>110-200</del> 111-221	
Not Named in List		
"		
<b>SECTION 2.</b> This act becomes effective July 1, 2007.		

Page 2 H1221 [Filed]