North Carolina Senate
senate Chamber President Pro Tem, Phil Berger
North Carolina Senate, North Carolina General Assembly
Raleigh, North Carolina 27601-1096
Phil Berger
President Pro Tempore
The Senate consists of 50 members who serve a term of two years. The Lieutenant Governor is President of the Senate and presides over the daily session. The Lieutenant Governor is elected by the citizens of North Carolina for a four-year term. He/she has no vote in the Senate except to break a tie. The Senate elects officers from their membership including the President Pro Tempore.

Helpful Links
Link to the NCGA Chamber Dashboard

Chamber Dashboard