GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2011

S

SENATE BILL 354 Health Care Committee Substitute Adopted 5/4/11 House Committee Substitute Favorable 9/12/11

Short Title: Further Modify 2011 Appointments Bill. (Public)

Sponsors:

Referred to:

March 17, 2011

A BILL TO BE ENTITLED

2 AN ACT TO APPOINT PERSONS TO VARIOUS PUBLIC OFFICES UPON THE 3 RECOMMENDATION OF THE PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE OF THE SENATE AND 4 THE SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES AND TO MAKE 5 MODIFICATIONS TO APPOINTMENTS MADE IN THE 2011 APPOINTMENTS BILL. 6 The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

8 PART I. PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE'S RECOMMENDATIONS

9 SECTION 1.1. Dave Burton of Wake County is appointed to the Portal Project 10 Review Committee to serve at the pleasure of the appointing authority.

SECTION 1.2. William Albert "Pete" Rodda of Forsyth County is appointed to the 11 Local Government Commission for a term expiring on June 30, 2013, to fill the unexpired term 12 13 of Frederick Turnage.

14 15

20

22

31

35

1

7

PART II. SPEAKER'S RECOMMENDATIONS

SECTION 2.1. Neal W. Sizemore of Stokes County is appointed to the 911 Board 16 17 for a term expiring on December 31, 2014, to fill the unexpired term of David Dodd.

SECTION 2.2. Marcie Houseman of Moore County is appointed to the North 18 19 Carolina Teaching Fellows Commission for a term expiring on June 30, 2015.

21 PART III. MODIFICATIONS TO 2011 APPOINTMENTS

SECTION 3.1. Section 1.9 of S.L. 2011-176 reads as rewritten:

23 "SECTION 1.9. Charles T. Johnson of Wake County, John Hawkins of Durham County, 24 James Festerman of Rockingham County, and Robert Myrick of New Hanover County are 25 appointed to the North Carolina Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards Commission for terms expiring on June 30, 2014. June 30, 2013." 26 27

SECTION 3.2. Section 1.18 of S.L. 2011-176 reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 1.18. Effective October 1, 2011, January 1, 2012, Gregory Greene of Davidson 28 County is appointed to the Judicial Standards Commission for a term expiring on September 29 30 30, 2017. December 31, 2017."

SECTION 3.3. Section 2.49 of S.L. 2011-176 reads as rewritten:

32 "SECTION 2.49. Ernie Murray of Nash County and Thomas H. Roberg of Wake-Paul 33 Powell of Guilford County are appointed to the Board of Trustees of the North Carolina School 34 of Science and Mathematics for terms expiring on June 30, 2015."

SECTION 3.4. Section 2.52 of S.L. 2011-176 reads as rewritten:



	General Assembly Of North CarolinaSession 2011
1	"SECTION 2.52. Effective January 1, 2012, Jack W. Westall of Buncombe County, County
2	and Brandon S. Neuman of Wake County, and Eric Margulies of Wake County are appointed
3	to the North Carolina Small Business Contractor Authority for terms expiring on December 31,
4	2015."
5	SECTION 3.5. Section 2.57 of S.L. 2011-176 reads as rewritten:
6	"SECTION 2.57. Effective January 14, 2012, Thomas Stith of Durham County is
7	appointed to the North Carolina Turnpike Authority for a term expiring on January 14,
8	2016. January 14, 2015."
9	SECTION 3.6. Section 2.1 of S.L. 2011-406 reads as rewritten:
10	"SECTION 2.1.(a) Kent P. Misegades of Wake County, Matthew F. Nolan of Wake
11	County, and Ryan M. Graven of Guilford County are County is appointed to the Board of
12	Directors of the North Carolina Global TransPark Authority for terms a term expiring on June
13	30, 2015.
14	"SECTION 2.1.(b) Matthew F. Nolan of Wake County and Ryan M. Graven of Guilford
15	County are appointed to the Board of Directors of the North Carolina Global TransPark
16	Authority for terms expiring on June 30, 2013."
17	
18	PART IV. EFFECTIVE DATE
19	SECTION 4. Unless otherwise provided, this act is effective when it becomes law.