## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2009

## SESSION LAW 2010-44 HOUSE BILL 1754

AN ACT TO AUTHORIZE DARE AND MCDOWELL COUNTIES TO REQUIRE THE PAYMENT OF DELINQUENT PROPERTY TAXES BEFORE RECORDING DEEDS CONVEYING PROPERTY.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

## **SECTION 1.** G.S. 161-31(b) reads as rewritten:

"(b) Applicability. – This section applies only to Alexander, Anson, Beaufort, Bertie, Burke, Cabarrus, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Catawba, Cherokee, Chowan, Clay, Cleveland, Currituck, <u>Dare, Davidson, Davie, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Gaston, Gates, Graham, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Henderson, Hertford, Hyde, Iredell, Jackson, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, Martin, <u>McDowell, Montgomery, Nash, Northampton, Onslow, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Polk, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Stanly, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Tyrrell, Vance, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wilson, and Yadkin Counties."</u></u>

**SECTION 2.** This act is effective when it becomes law. In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 1<sup>st</sup> day of July, 2010.

- s/ Walter H. Dalton President of the Senate
- s/ Joe Hackney Speaker of the House of Representatives

