## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2009

H HOUSE BILL 1754

Short Title:	Tax Certification - Add Dare County.	(Local)
Sponsors:	Representative Spear.	
Referred to:	Local Government II, if favorable, Finance.	

A BILL TO BE ENTITLED

AN ACT TO AUTHORIZE DARE COUNTY TO REQUIRE THE PAYMENT OF DELINQUENT PROPERTY TAXES BEFORE RECORDING DEEDS CONVEYING PROPERTY.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

SECTION 1. G.S. 161-31(b) reads as rewritten:

"(b) Applicability. – This section applies only to Alexander, Anson, Beaufort, Bertie, Burke, Cabarrus, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Catawba, Cherokee, Chowan, Clay, Cleveland, Currituck, Dare, Davidson, Davie, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Gaston, Gates, Graham, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Henderson, Hertford, Hyde, Iredell, Jackson, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, Martin, Montgomery, Nash, Northampton, Onslow, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Polk, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Stanly, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Tyrrell, Vance, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wilson, and Yadkin Counties."

**SECTION 2.** This act is effective when it becomes law.

