GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2007

Η

HOUSE BILL 1136 Committee Substitute Favorable 4/12/07

Short Title: ATV Use in Varie	ous Municipalities.
-------------------------------	---------------------

Sponsors:

Referred to:

March 28, 2007

1	A BILL TO BE ENTITLED
2	AN ACT TO ADD THE TOWNS OF DAVIDSON, FRANKLIN, AND MURPHY TO
3	AREAS LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS AND EMPLOYEES MAY USE
4	ALL-TERRAIN VEHICLES ON HIGHWAYS WITH POSTED SPEED LIMITS
5	OF THIRTY-FIVE MILES PER HOUR OR LESS.
6	The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:
7	SECTION 1. Section 3 of S.L. 2004-108, as rewritten by S.L. 2005-305,
8	S.L. 2006-25, S.L. 2006-116, and S.L. 2007-4, reads as rewritten:
9	"SECTION 3. Section 1 of this act applies to the Towns of Beaufort, Highlands,
10	Southern Shores, and Mint Hill only. Section 2 of this act applies to the Towns of
11	Atlantic Beach, Burgaw, Carolina Beach, Cramerton, Dallas, Davidson, Duck, Emerald
12	Isle, Franklin, Indian Beach, Kill Devil Hills, Kitty Hawk, Kure Beach, Murphy, Nags
13	Head, Oakboro, Ocean Isle Beach, North Topsail Beach, Pine Knoll Shores, Stanley,
14	Surf City, Topsail Beach, and Wrightsville Beach, the Cities of Albemarle, Belmont,
15	Cherryville, Gastonia, Kings Mountain, Mount Holly, and Rockingham and the
16	Counties of Cleveland, Currituck, Gaston, Surry, and Wilkes only. The term 'municipal
17	employee' shall include employees of a county."
18	SECTION 2. This act is effective when it becomes law.

(Local)