NCGA - North Carolina General Assembly
Full Site Search:
Search Bill Text:
Find a Bill:
View Member Info:
[go to Past Legislative Calendars] [go to Current Legislative Calendar]
Legislative Calendar
North Carolina General Assembly
See the current House and Senate calendars for additional meeting information. Click on committee names below to see committee membership lists.

Official notifications, cancellations, and changes of committee meetings are sent out by the Committee Assistants of the various committees.

Fri, April 01, 2016
10:00 AM

1027/1128 LB

Mon, April 04, 2016
2:00 PM

544 LOB

Tue, April 05, 2016
9:30 AM

643 LOB
1:30 PM

643 LOB
2:00 PM

415 LOB

Wed, April 06, 2016
9:30 AM

544 LOB
10:00 AM

423 LOB
1:00 PM

1228/1327 LB
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Justus-Warren Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Task Force

1027/1128 LB
2:30 PM

544 LOB
3:30 PM

414 LOB

Thu, April 07, 2016
9:30 AM

643 LOB
10:30 AM

1228/1327 LB
1:00 PM

544 LOB

Fri, April 08, 2016
9:00 AM

1228/1327 LB

Mon, April 11, 2016
9:00 AM

544 LOB
1:00 PM

544 LOB

Tue, April 12, 2016
8:30 AM

643 LOB
9:30 AM

544 LOB
1:00 PM

643 LOB
1:00 PM

Stedman Education Building at the NC Zoo

Wed, April 13, 2016
9:00 AM

544 LOB
9:00 AM

643 LOB
10:00 AM

1228/1327 LB
10:00 AM

423 LOB
1:00 PM

544 LOB
2:00 PM

414 LOB

Thu, April 14, 2016
9:30 AM

423 LOB
9:30 AM

544 LOB
9:30 AM

643 LOB
11:15 AM
Senator Blue Press Conference
Press Room LB
1:00 PM

643 LOB

Mon, April 18, 2016
1:00 PM

643 LOB

Tue, April 19, 2016
10:30 AM
Rep. Duane Hall - Press Conference
Press Room LB
1:00 PM
Select Committee on Step Therapy (House)

544 LOB
1:00 PM

Room 5054, UNC School of Law, 160 Ridge Road
2:00 PM

643 LOB

Wed, April 20, 2016
2:00 PM

415 LOB
2:00 PM

544 LOB
2:00 PM

643 LOB

Thu, April 21, 2016
9:30 AM

643 LOB
1:00 PM

544 LOB

Mon, April 25, 2016
10:00 AM

544 LOB
3:00 PM

1027/1128 LB
4:00 PM

544 LOB
7:00 PM
Session Convenes (House)

House
7:00 PM
Session Convenes (Senate)

Senate

Tue, April 26, 2016
9:15 AM
Session Convenes (Senate)

Senate
11:00 AM
Session Convenes (House)

House
1:00 PM
Finance -- CORRECTED (Senate)
Unemployment Insurance Technical Changes. (S725)
IRC Update. (S726)
Various Changes to the Revenue Laws. (S729)

544 LOB
1:00 PM
Rep. Grier Martin - Press Conference
Press Room LB
3:00 PM
Select Committee on Nominations (Senate)
Agenda: To consider following nominees: Linda Combs, Controller; Lyons Gray, Utilities Commission; Chris Loutit, Industrial Commission; Anne Faircloth, Faylene Whitaker and James Lambeth, Board of Agriculture.

1027/1128 LB

Wed, April 27, 2016
9:00 AM
Session Convenes (House)

House
9:00 AM
Appropriations -- CORRECTED (House)

643 LOB
9:00 AM
Joint Appropriations/Base Budget (Senate)
Agenda: Presentation on Governor's recommended adjustments to 2016-2017 budget.

643 LOB
12:30 PM
Judiciary I (House)

415 LOB
2:00 PM
Session Convenes (Senate)

Senate
2:00 PM
Rules, Calendar, and Operations of the (House)

1228/1327 LB

Thu, April 28, 2016
8:30 AM
Appropriations, Transportation (Joint) (House)

1228/1327 LB
8:30 AM
Appropriations, Justice and Public Safety -- CANCELLED (House)

415 LOB
8:30 AM
Appropriations, Education (House)

423 LOB
8:30 AM
Appropriations, General Government (House)

425 LOB
8:30 AM
Appropriations, Health and Human Services (House)

643 LOB
10:00 AM
Session Convenes (House)

House
11:00 AM
Session Convenes (Senate)

Senate
1:00 PM
Rep. Richardson - Press Conference
Press Room LB