NCGA - North Carolina General Assembly
Full Site Search:
Search Bill Text:
Find a Bill:
View Member Info:
[go to Past Legislative Calendars] [go to Current Legislative Calendar]
Legislative Calendar
North Carolina General Assembly
See the current House and Senate calendars for additional meeting information. Click on committee names below to see committee membership lists.

Official notifications, cancellations, and changes of committee meetings are sent out by the Committee Assistants of the various committees.

Mon, February 01, 2016
2:00 PM
Select Committee on Strategic Transportation Planning and Long Term Funding Solutions (House)

544 LOB

Tue, February 02, 2016
9:30 AM

544 LOB
IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWING FULL APO MEETING

544 LOB
10:00 AM

643 LOB
1:00 PM

235 N. Edgeworth Street, Greensboro, NC
1:00 PM

544 LOB
1:30 PM

415 LOB

Wed, February 03, 2016
9:30 AM

544 LOB
1:00 PM

1228/1327 LB

Thu, February 04, 2016
9:00 AM

643 LOB
1:00 PM

544 LOB

Fri, February 05, 2016
9:00 AM

1228/1327 LB
10:00 AM

1027/1128 LB

Mon, February 08, 2016
9:00 AM

544 LOB
1:00 PM

544 LOB

Tue, February 09, 2016
8:30 AM

643 LOB
9:30 AM

544 LOB
1:00 PM

643 LOB

Wed, February 10, 2016
9:00 AM

414 LOB
9:00 AM

643 LOB
10:00 AM

1228/1327 LB
1:00 PM

414 LOB
1:00 PM

415 LOB
1:00 PM

544 LOB
1:30 PM

423 LOB

Thu, February 11, 2016
9:30 AM

544 LOB
9:30 AM

643 LOB
10:30 AM

Wilkinson Center, 144 W. Main St., Belhaven, NC
1:00 PM

643 LOB

Fri, February 12, 2016
10:00 AM

643 LOB

Mon, February 15, 2016
10:00 AM
Joint Select Committee on Congressional Redistricting Public Hearing

643 LOB
10:00 AM
Joint Select Committee on Congressional Redistricting Public Hearing

CFCC in Wilmington, NC
10:00 AM
Joint Select Committee on Congressional Redistricting Public Hearing

CPCC in Charlotte, NC
10:00 AM
Joint Select Committee on Congressional Redistricting Public Hearing

FTCC in Fayetteville, NC
10:00 AM
Joint Select Committee on Congressional Redistricting Public Hearing - This location cancelled due to weather

GTCC in Jamestown, NC
10:00 AM
Joint Select Committee on Congressional Redistricting Public Hearing

HCC in Weldon, NC
10:00 AM
Joint Select Committee on Congressional Redistricting Public Hearing

UNC-Asheville, Asheville, NC

Tue, February 16, 2016
10:00 AM

643 LOB

Wed, February 17, 2016
2:00 PM

544 LOB
4:00 PM

643 LOB

Thu, February 18, 2016
9:30 AM

544 LOB
10:00 AM
Session Convenes (House)

House
10:00 AM
Session Convenes (Senate)

Senate
12:30 PM

544 LOB
1:00 PM

1027/1128 LB
3:30 PM
2016 US House of Representatives Primary. (H2)

643 LOB

Fri, February 19, 2016
9:00 AM
2016 Contingent Congressional Plan. (S2)
The Committee will receive public comment on the 2016 Contingent Congressional Plan-Corrected starting at 9 am for 1 hour. Members of the public are allowed to sign up to speak starting at 8:30 AM and each speaker will be afforded 3 minutes to speak.

643 LOB
9:30 AM
Session Convenes (Senate)

Senate
10:00 AM
Redistricting -- CORRECTED (Senate)

544 LOB
11:30 AM
Session Convenes (House)

House

Mon, February 22, 2016
9:00 AM- 11:00 AM
Joint Primary System and Secondary System Subcommittee, Select Committee on Strategic Transportation Planning and Long Term Funding Solutions (House)

544 LOB
10:30 AM

Tryon Place, 529 S. Front St, New Bern, NC
11:00 AM- NOON

544 LOB
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

544 LOB
1:00 PM

643 LOB
2:00 PM

544 LOB

Wed, February 24, 2016
10:00 AM

423 LOB
2:00 PM

415 LOB
2:00 PM

544 LOB

Thu, February 25, 2016
9:00 AM

421 LOB
9:00 AM

544 LOB
9:30 AM

415 LOB
1:00 PM

544 LOB